Welcome to EpoS Wizard!

As you’ll no doubt have noticed if you’ve previously visited any time in the last decade or two, EPoS Wizard has undergone some quite drastic changes!

YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD
(See below if you are unable to receive a password reset request)

Read on »

STARTING FROM SCRAT...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

STARTING FROM SCRATCH

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

Hi
i have an enquiry about setting up an online website, from where customers can order goods with a view to having said goods paid for online and delivered to their door.
the "shop" has absolutely no infastructure thus far [no tills or icrtouch of any kind]

could someone please walk me through, step by step, what is needed and how to set up each moudule to talk correctly to the next, in order to make this work please.

Im a "hands on" till engineer with self taught seat of my pants experience with touchpoint.
never have i been involved in a software only corner shop solution.

totally out of my depth here
!dunce !dunce !dunce !dunce

4 Replies

Whatever way you approach this, you're going to need the till linked to ICR's web services in order to provide the link to a website - either TouchTakeAway, or the customer's own webshop running something like WooCommerce.

The payment (if made through the website) should be PayPal, so your customer will need a PayPal Business account. The other option is SagePay, but yet again that's a service which is ordered and provisioned via ICR.

If they haven't got any form of system at all at the moment then it's going to be a fairly sizeable job to set up from scratch, depending on the type of business, range of products, and how sensible the customer is.

Topic starter

Thanks for that Simon.
TOW, TTA AND commander all set up
now where do sales report to ? !Chin

If they're all set up then the sale should be reported to both tillconfig.net (look under the "WebShop Advanced" tab, and on touchoffice.net.