Welcome to EpoS Wizard!

As you’ll no doubt have noticed if you’ve previously visited any time in the last decade or two, EPoS Wizard has undergone some quite drastic changes!

YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD
(See below if you are unable to receive a password reset request)

Read on »

FEC MD3525 screen i...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

FEC MD3525 screen issue

8 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes

I'm a computer technician and was called out to sort a network issue (swapped router caused loss of connection due to static IP's). I sorted the network out but on one till (FEC MD3525) when they boot it up there's always been an F1 to continue error message which apparently has always been there so the customer thought it was normal. The error message said something about CPU frequency so me being me I went into the BIOS and set it to defaults and rebooted. This has now caused the screen to display a fuzzy bar across the bottom around 400mm from the bottom and the top of the screen is now at the bottom with the right side knocked off.
I've inspected the other tills BIOS and there's an extra 2 lines of information regarding the CPU frequency so am guessing I've upset the BIOS in some way? The EPOS runs Vectron which I've backed up all folders available in C: drive ready to format and re-install XP embedded which I grabbed off the net but backed up the license 1st. I reset the BIOS and its still there too.

Now because the bar shows up on BIOS screen I'm guessing it could actually be the screen so over the weekend I swapped another LCD panel from an old unused same model and the bar still showed up with a screwed up screen. The screen/display worked fine prior to editing the BIOS so before I go any further (XP embedded looks like a challenge) I thought I'd see if there's anyone out there who knows anything and can advise me? Maybe faced and fixed the issue? The FEC site is very limited and this looks like the best place I've found so far.

TIA

Andy