Welcome to EpoS Wizard!

As you’ll no doubt have noticed if you’ve previously visited any time in the last decade or two, EPoS Wizard has undergone some quite drastic changes!

YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD
(See below if you are unable to receive a password reset request)

Read on »

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Searching for a good epos hardware and software.

10 Posts
8 Users
0 Likes
Topic starter

I'm looking to buy a new hardware and software for retail business. I've been quoted the J2-615 for around £2000 with the barcode scanner, cash drawer, receipt printer and retail software. I have also been quoted the posiflex KS6185 for about £2600 which includes the same items in the other quote. I have been told that the posiflex hardware is better but I want a good opinion before I make a move as this epos system is going to stay with me for at least 10 years. This is my first time and I don't really know where to go and who to ask and where I can get a good software from. These quotes have come from ITD Software in Stockport

Please can someone advise me if these hardware are good for retail purposes or if I should look elsewhere and also where I can get good retail software. I can't find much information on the internet and have done plenty of research. I also want ecommerce with the epos system but I don't know if this is a good move.

9 Replies
Prominent Member

Where I work we normally use J2 630s and Posiflex KS6715s.
There really isn't much between them technically wise. The J2 has a slightly smaller footprint, but the Posiflex has a cover that you can put over the usb etc connections (very useful!!).
Both come with 3 year return to base warranties too, so it's really down to what you prefer the look of. However my company charge the same price for both models.

Topic starter

If you were to buy your only one and use it for at least 10 years, what hardware would you go for and who would you go to for the software?

Prominent Member